Certificate Material Data Officer

NEW: Certificate course “Material Compliance Officer”

Not only companies in the chemical industry are facing a growing number of substance- and material-related requirements that need to be managed for a successful market presence. REACH, RoHS, SCIP, CLP, but also TSCA or the so-called California Proposition 65 require a wide range of expertise and technical knowledge. Responsible employees in the field of […]
Read More
application, team, vacancy

Join our team – We are hiring!

First practical experience with sustainability projects and product compliance? Interested in the strategical consulting of our international clients?We are looking for a professional (m/f/d) to join our “Sustainability Services/Consulting” team as soon as possible!  Keen to join a start-up company and interested in an agile work environment with mobile office options? Our team needs your […]
Read More
SCIP database, use

Germany: Clarification on obligation to use the SCIP database

Companies based in Germany will only properly fulfill their information obligations to ECHA under Section 16 f ChemG if they do so by submitting their data to the SCIP database. In its response to the “Kleine Anfrage” on “Taking Stock – Half a Year of the SCIP Database” (Drs. 19/32063), the German government clearly states […]
Read More
NovaLoop webinars

NovaLoop Webinare: Our upcoming events

We are excited to announce our next series of webinars on Material Data Management & Compliance. Join us and learn how Europe´s transition towards a Circular Economy will impact your company´s material data management! We will provide you with an update on the latest developments on SCIP, Prop65, RoHS and REACH. The number of participants […]
Read More
Recyclability, Environmental claims

“Recyclability” – only in theory?!

On supermarket shelves we find a colorful variety of logos and labels that advertise product packaging as “recyclable” and thus supposedly environmentally friendly. But what does “recyclable” actually mean? Only rarely is it transparent to the end user what exactly the claim refers to: Whereas some of the logos are based on a manufacturer’s own […]
Read More
NovaLoop Spain News

UPDATE: Spain introduced plans to implement reparability index and labelling for electronics!

Despite supposedly harmonized environmental legislation in the EU, more and more diverging national requirements have been identified in recent years. This comes with great challenges for manufacturers and distributors of electrical appliances, for example with respect to labelling and information obligations. Since the beginning of 2021, France has been requiring an assessment and labeling of […]
Read More
NovaLoop GmbH - News Green Dot

UPDATE France: Packaging labelling – court decision stops enforcement

On March 15, the French Administrative Court granted urgent petitions filed by the two applicants Der Gruene Punkt Duales System Deutschland GmbH and PRO Europe Sprl. The petitioners` applications have put the enforcement of the Decree on misleading labeling with regard to the separate collection of product waste from November 30, 2020 on hold. All […]
Read More
NovaLoop GmbH - News MCCPs

UPDATE: EU Product compliance –Medium-chain chlorinated paraffins (MCCPs) moving further into focus

Last week two publications have moved medium-chain chlorinated paraffins (MCCPs) further into focus of regulatory ambitions under REACH Regulation 1907/2006 and RoHS Directive 2011/65/EU: ∞ The European Chemicals Agency announced their intention to include MCCPs in the candidate list, which would confirm their identification as a substance of very high concern (svhc). MCCPs belong to […]
Read More
NovaLoop - News

UPDATE CZ: “Visible Fee” for WEEE introduced!

On January 1, 2021 the new law on waste products No. 542/2020 entered into force in the Czech Republic. It introduces a “Visible Fee” requirement for electrical and electronic equipment. This means that the cost for taking back, treating and disposing of waste equipment must be displayed separately from the product price on the invoice […]
Read More
NovaLoop - DSL Update

UPDATE: Declarable Substances List

On January 19, the IEC 62474 was updated. The international standard contains the declarable substances list (DSL), exemption lists, material classifications and material declaration data exchange specifications. The list provides valuable support for manufacturers and suppliers in order to specify and control substances which are subject to regulations and may be present in electrical and […]
Read More

SCIP Datenbank, Nutzung

Deutschland: Pflicht zur Nutzung der SCIP Datenbank klargestellt

In Deutschland ansässige Unternehmen erfüllen ihre Informationspflicht an die ECHA aus § 16f ChemG nur dann ordnungsgemäß, wenn sie dies im Format der SCIP Datenbank tun. Mit der Antwort der Bundesregierung auf die Kleine Anfrage zur „Bestandsaufnahme – Ein halbes Jahr SCIP Datenbank“ (Drucksache 19/32063) stellt diese eindeutig klar, dass die Übermittlung der Informationen über […]
Weiterlesen
NovaLoop Webinare

NovaLoop Webinare: Unsere aktuellen Veranstaltungen

Wir freuen uns, unsere nächste Webinarreihe zum Thema „Materialdatenmanagement & Compliance“ anzukündigen. Seien Sie dabei und erfahren Sie, wie sich Europas Übergang zu einer Kreislaufwirtschaft auf das Materialdatenmanagement Ihres Unternehmens auswirken wird! Sie erhalten Updates zu den neuesten Entwicklungen in den Themenbereichen SCIP, Prop65, RoHS und REACH. Die Teilnehmerzahl ist je Event auf 25 begrenzt. […]
Weiterlesen
Rezyklierbarkeit, Umweltclaims

Alles „recyclingfähig“… oder was?!

In Supermarktregalen finden wir eine bunte Vielfalt an Logos und Kennzeichen, die Produktverpackungen als „recyclingfähig“ und damit vermeintlich umweltfreundlich anpreisen. Doch was bedeutet dies eigentlich: „recyclingfähig“? Nur selten ist für den Endnutzer transparent, was genau dies bedeutet – so basieren die Logos teils auf einem herstellereigenen Ranking, teils werden diese von Rücknahme- und Entsorgungssystemen vertrieben […]
Weiterlesen
NovaLoop Spain News

UPDATE: Spanien plant Kennzeichnung von Elektrogeräten mit Reparatur-Index!

Trotz vermeintlich harmonisierter Umweltgesetzgebung in der EU, lassen sich in den letzten Jahren mehr und mehr national abweichende Anforderungen ausmachen, welche Hersteller und Vertreiber von z.B. Elektrogeräten vor Herausforderungen stellen. Nachdem bereits Frankreich seit Beginn des Jahres 2021 eine Bewertung und Kennzeichnung von bestimmten Elektro- und Elektronikgeräten hinsichtlich ihrer Reparierbarkeit verlangt („indice de réparabilité“), sind […]
Weiterlesen
NovaLoop GmbH - News Green Dot

UPDATE Frankreich: Verpackungskennzeichnung – Vollstreckung per Eilantrag gestoppt

Am 15. März 2021 hat das Französische Verwaltungsgericht Eilanträgen der beiden Antragssteller Der Grüne Punkt Duales System Deutschland GmbH und PRO Europe Sprl stattgegeben. Mit den Anträgen haben die Antragssteller erreicht, dass die Vollstreckung des Gesetzes vom 30. November 2020 zur irreführenden Kennzeichnung im Hinblick auf die Trennung von Produktabfällen, bis zur gerichtlichen Klärung der […]
Weiterlesen
NovaLoop GmbH - News MCCPs

UPDATE: EU Product compliance –„Mittelkettige Chlorparaffine“ (MCCPs) rücken weiter in den Fokus

Letzte Woche wurden „Mittelkettige Chlorparaffine“ (MCCPs als Abkürzung für deren Englische Bezeichnung „Medium-chain chlorinated paraffins“) gleich mit zwei Veröffentlichungen weiter in den Fokus der regulatorischen Bemühungen unter der REACH Verordnung 1907/2006 und der RoHS Richtlinie 2011/65/EU gerückt: ∞ Die Europäische Chemikalienagentur hat in ihrem Newsletter bekannt gegeben, dass MCCPs zur Aufnahme in die Kandidatenliste vorgeschlagen […]
Weiterlesen
NovaLoop - News

UPDATE CZ: „Visible Fee“ für WEEE eingeführt!

Mit dem Inkrafttreten des neuen Gesetzes zu Abfallprodukten Nr. 542/2020 am 1. Januar 2021 führt Tschechien eine „Visible Fee“ für elektrische und elektronische Geräte ein. Damit müssen die Kosten für die Rücknahme, Behandlung und Entsorgung von Altgeräten entweder pro Gerät oder Gewichtseinheit zum Verkaufszeitpunkt getrennt vom Produktpreis auf der Rechnung ausgewiesen werden. Während die Ausweisung […]
Weiterlesen
NovaLoop - DSL Update

UPDATE: Declarable Substances List

Am 19. Januar 2021 wurde eine aktualisierte Version des IEC 62474 veröffentlicht. Der internationale Standard beinhaltet die “Declarable Substances List” (DSL), Ausnahmenlisten sowie Spezifikationen zur Materialklassifizierung und dem Austausch von Materialdaten. Die DSL bietet Herstellern und Vertreibern eine Basis, um regulierte Substanzen, die in Elektro- und Elektronikgeräten präsent sein könnten, zu spezifizieren und zu kontrollieren. […]
Weiterlesen
NovaLoop - News Battery Removability

UPDATE Deutschland: Das Thema Produktdesign wird auch in der Abfallgesetzgebung gestärkt!

Nachdem Frankreich bereits im Zusammenhang mit dem von der EU angestrebten „Aktionsplan Kreislaufwirtschaft“ und der darin enthaltenen Strategie für nachhaltige Produkte, eine Art Vorreiterrolle unter den Mitgliedsstaaten übernommen hat (siehe zum Beispiel die seit 1. Januar 2021 erforderliche Kennzeichnung mit dem „Reparability Index“), schreitet der Trend zu einer Stärkung des nachhaltigen Produktdesigns im Rahmen der […]
Weiterlesen
NovaLoop GLORIA

Das NovaLoop GLORIA-Modul: Unsere Lösung für eine aktuelle Umweltdatenbasis!

Wir freuen uns, Ihnen heute mit NovaLoop GLORIA das zweite unserer sechs Hauptservicemodule vorzustellen. NovaLoop GLORIA bietet Ihnen eine Lösung, mit sich ständig ändernden regulatorischen Anforderungen Schritt zuhalten („Global Regulatory Impact Alerts“). Mit den GLORIA „Alerts & Impact Reports“ stellen Sie die Aktualität Ihrer Umweltdatenmanagement-Basis zu den Themen RoHS, REACH, ELV (IMDS & POPs), SCIP […]
Weiterlesen